BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL SESSION AUGUST 27TH, 2021



Board of Director Minutes

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Kristen Colonell, David Crews, Tom Turrell, Stephanie Watson and Mike Page

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:

Kristin Bennett

POOL STAFF PRESENT:

Steve S. Fast, Tod Walkington, Craig Hein, Audrey Mauser, Steve Armstrong and Jillian Harclerode

POOL STAFF ABSENT:

Mary Lee Gibson

I. GROUND RULES:

GP-11 Board Director Covenants: All members will participate and contribute. We will be solution oriented, action oriented and take risk. We will stay open, restate closure and adhere to timelines.

II. CALL TO ORDER:

Dave Crews called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM

III. Action Items:

A. 21 – XX GP-3: Resolution to Appoint Board Directors.

Resolved, That the Board approve the re-appointment of Kristen Colonell and Stephanie Watson to the CSDSIP Board of Directors for the term July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2024.

1st: Tom Turrell 2nd: Mike Page Unanimous approval by Board Members

B. 21 – XX GP-3: Resolution to Appoint Board Director.

Resolved, That the Board approve the appointment of Jeff Gatlin to the CSDSIP Board of Directors to fulfill the vacant Director term expiring June 30, 2022.

1st: Tom Turrell 2nd: Stephanie Watson Unanimous approval by Board Members

C. 21 – XX Article III, Section 3.19 Pool Agreement: Resolution to Appoint Board Director Officers.

Resolved, that the Board approves the officers for the term July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022

The officers are as follows:

Chair: Kristen Colonell Vice-Chair: Tom Turell Treasurer: David Crews Secretary: Stephanie Watson

1st: Stephanie Watson 2nd: Mike Page Unanimous approval by Board Members

IV. GP-3-6. Board Monitoring Report:

The Board will monitor its process and performance at each meeting. Self-monitoring will include comparison of Board activity and discipline to policies in the Governance Process and Board-Staff Relationship categories.

V. INFORMATIONAL ITEMS:

- **A.** LIST OF BOARD CANDIDATES
 - Siri Vensel Mesa County Valley School District 51
 - Nancy Florman Adams 12 Five Star Schools
 - Rick Lovato East Otero School District R-1
 - Jeff Gatlin Roaring Fork School District Re-1
 - Brad Ray Garfield County School District #16
 - Leona Holland Monte Vista School District C-8
- **B.** CURRENT DIRECTOR TERMS AND OFFICERS
 - Board Chair: David Crews
 - Vice Chair: Kristin Bennett
 - Board Treasurer: Stephanie Watson
 - Board Secretary: Kristen Colonell
 - Director: Tom Turrell
 - Director: Mike Page

X. FUTURE MEETING/AGENDA ITEMS:

2021 Board Meetings:

September 24, 2021 – Board Meeting December 10, 2021 – Board Meeting

XI. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 9:18AM